If the author (subscribers only) has set control, the user will be told to wait will the author is notified for real-time access. If delayed, the recipient will also get a message back with the decision and can later proceed from there. If single access or no-download is enabled, the recipient can only “preview” the content inside of Foursure, or may only be able to access it one time. However if permitted by the author in real-time or via control settings, the recipient can download or save the content to their local device for later access.
ALLOW-DENY -> NOTIFY -> AUTHOR DECISION -> NOTIFY-> USER ACCESS
All authors can be recipients when they receive others’ content shared with them and all users can be authors when they share content. However, only subscribers can add real-time controls, map/monitor, manage users or edit previous shares already sent. This is the true power of Foursure, and for subscribers, it’s just the beginning.
Access Grant or Denial
For all shares accessed by recipients, if the recipient failed to authenticate, meet the requirements of the share settings (controls, geo, time, biometric, etc) or is denied by the author, they will be denied access. If the recipient passes all of the tests and conditions, they will be granted access.
ACCESS -> AUTHENTICATE -> PERMITTED
ACCESS -> AUTHENTICATE -> DENIED
Subscribers can also block or ban user from accessing individual shares or all shares by an author. This will result in a blanket denial of access per user at the share or author level. Authors can un-block and un-ban users in the control or account areas of the app. Recipients who have been blocked or banned will not trigger further access requests or authentication tests for the shares or authors for which they’ve been denied.